[ALIEN] STAR DUST: Signal to Noise during Cyfest

 Registration is closed for this event
Join artist Victoria Vesna for meditation during the Cyland Media Lab's Cyfest on Friday November 26th.

 

Victoria Vesna (USA)

[ALIEN] STAR DUST

Signal to Noise: Molecular Light for Russia

[ALIEN] STAR DUST: Signal to Noise has evolved from a site-specific installation into a global, collaborative and participatory virtual guided meditation bringing participants into a space of healing and transcendence through visuals and vibrations. Due to times of crisis and quarantine it became evident that the connection is more vital than ever and stardust became the medium and the metaphor for contemplation and connectivity.

This meditation is created by the artist specifically for CYFEST-13 and will focus on the Chelyabinsk meteor that fell in 2013. Audiences are guided to follow the breakup of the meteor and stay centered as all falls apart, and the star dust is mixed up with various anthropogenic dust. Before the meditation, there will be a talk about the project followed by Q&A after the collective gathering of minds.

If you are in St. Petersburg check out the exhibition here - https://www.cyberfest.ru/annenkirche-13

November 26, 19:00 (MSK) / 11:00 (EST) / 08:00 am (PST)

Find your timezone here.

Talk: 40 minutes

Meditation: 9 minutes

Q&A: 15 minutes

Credits

Voice: Anna Nacher, Rhiannon Catalyst, Dasha Dafis (Russian)

Sound mixing: Paul Geluso, Clinton van Arman

Animations: Debora Isaac, Eli Joteva

Audio / Visual editing / mixing: Ivana Dama

Live animation: John Brumley

More info

alienstardust.com

cyberfest.ru

Cylfest 13 Chaos and Cosmos media Art Festival

When
November 26th, 2021 7:00 PM through  9:00 PM
Location
Online
SPE
Russian Federation